GSA Federal Acquisition Service
For general questions, contact:
Mimi Bruce
Phone: 877-534-2208

Governmentwide Acquisition Contracts or GWACs are task order or delivery order contracts for information technology established by one agency for governmentwide use. Each GWAC is operated by an Executive Agent designated by the Office of Management and Budget pursuant to Section 5112(e) of the Clinger-Cohen Act, 40 U.S.C. 1412. For more information on GWACs, visit the GSA Governmentwide Acquisition Contracts (GWACs) website.
ALLIAN Alliant - Information Technology (IT) Services and IT Services-Based Solutions - The Alliant GWAC
is a multiple-award, indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (IDIQ) contract offering comprehensive and flexible, IT solutions worldwide. FAR 8.404 is not applicable to GWACs. Orders issued under GWACs use FAR 16.505 procedures. Alliant has a 5-year base period with one 5-year option and is valued at $50 billion. The scope of Alliant encompasses all components of an IT integrated solution, including new technologies that may emerge during the life cycle of the contract. The value proposition of the Alliant contract includes a robust scope aligned with the Federal Enterprise and DODEA architecture that provides access to a full range of comprehensive IT services, IT services solutions, and a highly qualified industry pool. The features of the Alliant GWAC include but are not limited to the full gamut of contract types (fixed price, cost reimbursement, labor hour, and time and materials), quick access to pre-competed easy-to-use contracts greatly reduced procurement lead times, and compliance with Section 863 of the national Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) 2009. Federal contracting officers who wish to use Alliant must receive training and be granted a delegation of procurement authority (DPA) prior to awarding task orders. Click here to learn more about an online training course on receiving Alliant Delegation of Procurement Authority.
View Terms and Conditions