GSA Federal Acquisition Service
IT Schedule Contracts: IT multiple award schedule contracts allow for choice, flexibility, ease of use, and access to quality businesses in the IT arena. They allow agencies to procure information technology equipment, software, and services as needed to meet agency IT missions.
MAS Multiple Award Schedule - Available offerings include commercial goods and services organized by 12 Large Categories, corresponding Subcategories, and SINs.
Governmentwide Acquisition Contracts or GWACs: Governmentwide Acquisition Contracts or GWACs are task order or delivery order contracts for information technology established by one agency for governmentwide use. Each GWAC is operated by an Executive Agent designated by the Office of Management and Budget pursuant to Section 5112(e) of the Clinger-Cohen Act, 40 U.S.C. 1412. For more information on GWACs, visit the GSA Governmentwide Acquisition Contracts (GWACs) website.
8ASTARS2 8(a) Streamlined Technology Acquisition Resources for Services (STARS II) - The 8(a) STARS II GWAC is designed to promote small business utilization when purchasing information technology (IT) services or IT services-based solutions for the federal government. The 8(a) STARS II program is reserved exclusively for qualifying certified 8(a) small business concerns as the prime contractors per Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 19.8. 8(a) STARS II features:

- Multiple award, indefinite delivery indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract vehicle
- Five-year base with one five-year option
- $22 billion program ceiling
- Directed Order Authority: Directed task orders up to $4.5 million each are allowed for federal civilian and Department of Defense activities
- This info also rolls over after you have selected 8(a) STARS II as your contract.

The 8(a) STARS II design consists of two constellations (tiers) based on industry accreditations. Constellation I includes industry partners with competitive pricing and technical proficiency. Constellation II includes industry partners who have competitive pricing, technical proficiency, and an additional industry credential. The industry credentials for constellation II include one or more of the following:

- Capability Maturity Model Integration II+ (services or development)
- ISO 9001: 2000 (replaced by ISO 9001:2008)
- ISO 9001: 2008

Each of the 8(a) STARS II constellations includes four functional areas designated by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). These NAICS functional areas are:

- 541511 Custom Computer Programming Services
- 541512 Computer Systems Design Services
- 541513 Computer Facilities Management Services
- 541519 Other Computer Related Services
ALIAN2 Alliant 2 - The Alliant 2 GWAC is a multiple-award, indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (MA/IDIQ) GWAC that will enable federal civilian agencies and the DOD to provide Information Technology (IT) services and IT services-based solutions from the most qualified businesses. The basic contract offers comprehensive and flexible, IT solutions worldwide including Infrastructure and related services, Applications and related services, and IT Management Services to support agencies' integrated IT solution requirements. In order to provide a common framework for defining and understanding the components of an IT solution, this section will refer to terminology included in the FEA and DoDEA. Usage of this terminology or structure is not required within individual Orders placed on this contract. IT solutions that support Federal government operational requirements for standardized technology and application service components. This shall facilitate integration requirements for broad Federal IT and e-Gov initiatives, as well as promote the sharing, consolidation, and "re-use" of business processes and systems across the Federal government. Promotes the use of open source solutions and open technology development where practicable to enable this re-use. Within each section below, an overview of the contract solution and service offerings is provided, followed by work to be performed relative to Order requirements. Components of an IT solution indicated in this Scope are not meant to be all-inclusive, but rather general indications of the types of services and goods within a given category. Other services and goods not listed, which adhere to the definition for each section are also within scope. FAR 8.404 is not applicable to GWACs. Orders issued under GWACs use FAR 16.505 procedures.
VETS2 Veterans Technology Services 2 (VETS 2) - VETS 2 is a multiple award, indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (MA/IDIQ) GWAC set aside exclusively for service-disabled veteran-owned small business firms. VETS 2 provides Federal agencies with customized IT services and IT services-based solutions, both commercial and non-commercial, as defined in the Clinger-Cohen Act and FAR 2.101. Customized IT services-based solutions, which can be tailored to meet an agency's particular mission requirements, may include any combination of the IT services identified in the Functional Area Description below. The principal nature of any resulting task order procurement must be for IT services; however, ancillary support may be included when it is integral to and necessary for the IT services-based effort. Services may be performed at Government and Contractor locations worldwide, as specified in each task order. Federal buyers who wish to use the VETS 2 GWAC must receive training and be granted a delegation of procurement authority prior to issuing task orders. Please visit for more information.
Network Services and Telecommunications: Everything from network services to telecommunications including purchase of hardware and software with options for self-service or assisted service (both with full customer support).
CONNII CONNECTIONS II - The Connections II Program is composed of multiple award indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contracts. The contract consists of a base period of three (3) years and three (3) months with six (6) one-year option periods.
CS3 Complex Commercial SATCOM Solutions (CS3) - CS3 is a multiple award, Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity contract vehicle for complex satellite communications solutions and professional satellite engineering services. Complex Commercial SATCOM Solutions consist of customized engineered solutions to meet customers’ unique SATCOM needs. These solutions may include any combination of fixed satellite services and/or mobile satellite services, components, and ancillary equipment such as terminals, teleports, terrestrial tail circuits, Subscriber Identity Module (SIM) cards, and peripherals. Federal Contracting Officers who wish to use CS3 must receive training and be granted a Delegation of Procurement Authority (DPA) prior to awarding task orders.
EIS Enterprise Infrastructure Solutions (EIS) - is a multiple award Indefinite Delivery, Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract with a 15 year Period of Performance (POP)(5 year Base period and two 5 year option periods). EIS is a fixed price with economic price adjustment and T&M contract. Awardees consist of both large and small businesses. It is the follow-on contract vehicle for Networx, WITS3, and the Local Telecommunications Services contracts.